When I have lost all control…then I touch your hair..

when life counts me out…in the corner of my eye..you’re there..

When hope wears a raincoat…you slice through it all

love like yours…stands straight and tall..

the one Valentine to care…

these mistakes walk like fakes…

gather moss where life leaves snakes..

forgiving ..in thousands of different ways..

you purify me ..take my worst of days..

the one Valentine to care..

Romance sails in those eyes… slowly…unfisting my hands..

You taught me how to love myself..in spite of my demands..

folded your tear-stained memories into sheets of gold..

to teach me …our yearnings should be forever bold..

the one Valentine to Care.

The Red Rose that touches your face..knows its mate…

and the beauty of my life was blessed by our fate..

Eagerly ..you hold me..and kiss the emptiness away

tenderly touching this heart on Valentine’s Day..

the One Valentine to Care..

