These outsides reaching in

To fetch what was…what should or could

have been…

The unbroken truth of me…

Crying… happily

No fingers touching… doors… only open in…

The world can not change me….

It’s me and me … damn that reality…

It never existed nor

ever will be…

Talking to my silence…it hears everything I say…

and the walls don’t stare …

Calm holds me as if she did not care…

And that embrace…it is my everywhere…

Don’t tell me about your blue skies…it’s mere rain in mine

And the sun chases me with shadows I never met…

God made me overwhelmed and unremembered…

And took all my mirrors away…

And the sea I call lonely…drowns my troubles

One sad wave at a time…it never goes out with life’s tide…

And even the crabs can’t get me…

Floating in selfishness…a bliss unseen…shared with no one…

Life is a dream..

